Results

Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 11:02:02 GMT
Brexit could extend austerity, IFS says
The Institute for Fiscal Studies says leaving the EU could lead to more austerity - but Vote Leave calls the think tank "a propaganda arm" of Brussels.
Dennis Jordan mail: google@geheime.club | web: dennis.geheime.club | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 17:31:20 GMT
Arrests over legal highs ahead of ban
Two people are arrested in connection with legal highs which resulted in nine people falling ill in Rochdale, say police.
Jerry Howard mail: jerry.howard@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jerry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 17:55:19 GMT
Disney's film trailer 'most watched'
A teaser for Disney's new live-action version of Beauty and the Beast became the most-viewed such clip of all time with 91.8 hits in its first 24 hours, the Hollywood Reporter says.
Lee Harris mail: lee.harris@hockeymail.de | web: lee.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 09:24:33 GMT
Millions 'could miss out on EU vote'
Many people will be turned away from polling stations because they mistakenly think they are on the electoral register, campaigners warn.
Jeffery Thompson mail: yahoo@innovation-km.com | web: jeffery.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 15:28:06 GMT
White 'thug' poster aimed at black voters
Operation Black Vote releases a "hard-hitting" poster urging people to sign up to vote in the EU referendum prompting criticism from UKIP's Nigel Farage.
Kyle Garcia mail: kyle.garcia@horse-d.eu | web: kyle.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 16:05:16 GMT
Electric shock dog collar used on boy
A former soldier who gave a toddler electric shocks using a dog training collar is told she faces jail.
Jimmy Washington mail: jimmy.washington@affablyhomonym.com | web: jimmy.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 16:18:05 GMT
Jailed Ukrainian freed in prisoner swap
Russia releases Ukrainian pilot Nadiya Savchenko in a prisoner exchange also involving two Russians convicted in Kiev last month.
Travis Owens mail: travis.owens@horse-d.eu | web: travis.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 14:59:53 GMT
Thomas Cook cabin crew vote to strike
Thomas Cook cabin crew have voted by three-to-one in favour of industrial action in a row over health and safety, Unite union says.
Gregory Gordon mail: gregory.gordon@daftest.website | web: gregory.daftest.website | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 14:50:16 GMT
Woman fights deceased daughter egg case
A 60-year-old woman who wants to use her late daughter's frozen eggs to give birth to her own grandchild is continuing her legal battle.
Philip Roberts mail: philip.roberts@daftest.website | web: philip.daftest.website | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 17:07:30 GMT
New NI power-sharing executive formed
A new team of ministers has been appointed to the Northern Ireland power-sharing executive, with most jobs shared out between the DUP and Sinn Féin.
Lawrence Mason mail: lawrence.mason@daftest.website | web: lawrence.daftest.website | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 13:37:09 GMT
Medics sent 'meningitis' death girl home
A schoolgirl who died from suspected meningitis was discharged from hospital just 48 hours before her death.
Dennis Crawford mail: yahoo@affablyhomonym.com | web: dennis.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 11:25:42 GMT
Florence's Arno riverbank collapses
A section of the embankment of the River Arno in central Florence collapses, sending part of the road and at least 20 cars into a newly formed ditch.
Brian Lewis mail: brian.lewis@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: brian.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 10:09:41 GMT
VIDEO: Storm-chasers film Kansas tornados
A news crew has been filming tornados outside Dodge City in Kansas. At least two people were injured in severe storms.
Glenn Powell mail: glenn.powell@klarkzon.eu | web: glenn.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 08:08:47 GMT
VIDEO: 'Ask new M&S boss to come and speak to me'
What do women want from High Street stalwart Marks and Spencer?
Jacob Dixon mail: jacob.dixon@innovation-km.com | web: jacob.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 15:21:41 GMT
VIDEO: Are people ready for robot colleagues?
Robot-makers descend on Paris to convince people that their gadgets are safe and easy to work with.
Fred Ward mail: fred.ward@klarkzon.eu | web: fred.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 10:37:22 GMT
VIDEO: Sinkhole swallows cars in Florence
Parked cars have fallen into a 200m-long hole which opened up on the Arno river bank in Florence.
Antonio Fisher mail: antonio.fisher@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: antonio.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 10:15:27 GMT
VIDEO: Obama beatboxes for Vietnamese rapper
US President Barack Obama briefly beatboxed before an impromptu performance by Vietnamese rapper Suboi as he took part in a meeting in Ho Chi Minh City.
Joshua Parker mail: joshua.parker@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: joshua.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 12:27:17 GMT
Stakes rise in French labour protests
The BBC's Hugh Schofield in Paris on the angry queues at petrol stations across France.
Paul Morales mail: paul.morales@klarkzon.eu | web: paul.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 12:41:52 GMT
The politics behind the £350M figure
Newsnight's political editor Nicholas Watt on the politics behind the Vote Leave claim that the EU costs the UK £350M a year.
Anthony Cox mail: anthony.cox@pulpfrictions.com | web: anthony.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 12:45:28 GMT
How to register to vote in EU referendum
The deadline to register to vote in the UK's European Referendum is at midnight on 7 June. Here's how to register.
Lawrence Henry mail: yahoo@innovation-km.com | web: lawrence.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 16:15:26 GMT
Profile: Mawlawi Hibatullah Akhundzada
The Afghan Taliban's new leader Hibatullah Akhundzada is a religious scholar from their Kandahar heartlands who who is thought unlikely to change the group's direction.
Brian Gray mail: brian.gray@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: brian.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 18:13:11 GMT
Snooker's Steve Davis to DJ at Glastonbury
Snooker player Steve Davis is to play a DJ set at this year's Glastonbury.
Johnny Mcdonald mail: johnny.mcdonald@daftest.website | web: johnny.daftest.website | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 18:20:45 GMT
Vardy finally ties the knot at castle
Leicester City striker Jamie Vardy marries at a star-studded ceremony - after postponing his nuptials three times.
Earl Carter mail: earl.carter@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: earl.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 16:46:52 GMT
Image rights hold up Mourinho deal
Negotiations over image rights delay a deal to appoint Jose Mourinho as the new Manchester United manager
Mark Garcia mail: mark.garcia@daftest.website | web: mark.daftest.website | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 18:35:29 GMT
Benitez stays as Newcastle manager
Rafael Benitez is staying as Newcastle United manager after signing a new three-year contract at the relegated club.
Sean Dixon mail: sean.dixon@pulpfrictions.com | web: sean.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 16:12:53 GMT
Murray survives epic five-set battle
Andy Murray fights back to beat wildcard Mathias Bourgue and secure his place in the French Open third round.
Paul Gordon mail: paul.gordon@pulpfrictions.com | web: paul.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 18:09:19 GMT
Sayers mulled Rio boycott over Russia
British javelin record holder Goldie Sayers says she has considered pulling out of Rio 2016 if Russia are allowed to compete.
Steve Mitchell mail: steve.mitchell@affablyhomonym.com | web: steve.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 16:10:32 GMT
M&S warns revamp plan will hit profits
Marks and Spencer's new boss unveils plans to revive the retailer's clothing and homeware business, but warns the changes will hit profits.
Jimmy Fisher mail: gmail@ventredi.eu | web: jimmy.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 16:11:05 GMT
Tights firm blames BHS woe for collapse
A clothing firm which supplied BHS has gone out of business, blaming the collapse of the high street store.
Patrick Jordan mail: patrick.jordan@pulpfrictions.com | web: patrick.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 01:26:52 GMT
Ex-military officers fight for EU exit
A dozen former senior military officers speak out in favour of leaving the EU, warning membership has undermined the UK's "combat effectiveness".
Melvin Bryant mail: melvin.bryant@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: melvin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 14:14:32 GMT
Osborne urges focus on EU 'substance'
George Osborne denies pro-EU government web pages are breaching electoral law as he urged colleagues to focus on "the substance rather than the process".
Ryan Martinez mail: ryan.martinez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: ryan.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 08:06:11 GMT
'Big cut' in antibiotic prescriptions
GPs in England have "dramatically" reduced the number of antibiotic prescriptions they prescribe to patients, latest figures reveal.
Chris Washington mail: chris.washington@thedarkswans.com | web: chris.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 10:12:29 GMT
Zika may cause baby eye problems
Scientists studying the Zika outbreak in Brazil are becoming increasingly concerned the virus may cause eye damage in babies.
Kenneth Cox mail: kenneth.cox@klarkzon.eu | web: kenneth.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 17:23:58 GMT
Student suicide figures increase
Student suicides have risen to their highest level since at least 2007, according to figures from the Office for National Statistics.
Alan Cooper mail: alan.cooper@thedarkswans.com | web: alan.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 13:00:42 GMT
Abuse referrals for a fifth of children
Research suggests one in five children born in a single year in England were referred to social services before the age of five.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 17:48:50 GMT
Xiaomi Mi Drone poses price challenge
China's Xiaomi announces its first drone, pricing it significantly lower than a comparable model by the market leader DJI.
Mark Gordon mail: mark.gordon@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: mark.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 14:20:23 GMT
Microsoft hangs up on phone workers
Microsoft reveals plans to cut up to 1,850 jobs as part of efforts to scale back its smartphone business.
Adam Gordon mail: adam.gordon@innovation-km.com | web: adam.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 17:59:48 GMT
Neanderthal stone rings discovered
Researchers investigating a cave in France have identified mysterious stone rings that were probably built by Neanderthals.
Clarence Long mail: clarence.long@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: clarence.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 14:43:29 GMT
'Dinosaur crater' drill project success
Success is declared by the team drilling into the Chicxulub Crater, the deep scar made in the Earth's surface by the asteroid that hastened the end of the dinosaurs.
Donald Perez mail: donald.perez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: donald.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 14:44:47 GMT
McFly postpone tour after neck injury
Pop band McFly postpone their entire UK tour as star Harry Judd receives treatment for a herniated a disc.
Anthony Richardson mail: anthony.richardson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: anthony.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 13:51:24 GMT
Donmar to open temporary theatre
London's Donmar Warehouse is to open a temporary theatre in King's Cross to host the company's all-female Shakespeare trilogy.
Louis Lewis mail: louis.lewis@hockeymail.de | web: louis.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 22 May 2016 23:18:52 GMT
How one man saved a generation of premature babies
For years doctors in the US made little attempt to save the lives of premature babies, but there was one place distressed parents could turn for help - a sideshow on Coney Island.
Benjamin Cooper mail: benjamin.cooper@daftest.website | web: benjamin.daftest.website | when: Sat, 21 May 2016 23:05:48 GMT
The beautiful flower with an ugly past
How the cornflower has become the centre of a political controversy in Austria.
Johnny Gonzalez mail: johnny.gonzalez@pulpfrictions.com | web: johnny.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 03:12:52 GMT
In pictures: The barbers of Freetown
The people who shape hair in the capital of Sierra Leone
Joshua Rivera mail: joshua.rivera@affablyhomonym.com | web: joshua.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 23:10:26 GMT
M&S fashion: From Twiggy to Alexa Chung
From Twiggy to Alexa - Marks & Spencer's battle to be a High Street trendsetter
Paul Thompson mail: paul.thompson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: paul.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 16:57:11 GMT
Who is 'Mrs M&S'?
The key woman for retail giant's fortunes - but does she exist?
Henry Parker mail: henry.parker@klarkzon.eu | web: henry.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 23:55:59 GMT
VIDEO: 'I don't want to be a European'
Gordon Brown's nemesis on Britain's big EU vote
Harry Watson mail: harry.watson@affablyhomonym.com | web: harry.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 12:22:49 GMT
Don't panic: Happy Towel Day
Hitchhiker fans celebrate towel day
George Owens mail: google@innovation-km.com | web: george.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 17:24:09 GMT
'I'm drowning in my failing marriage'
Stories of relationships endured, failed... and also saved
Adam Jordan mail: adam.jordan@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: adam.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 23:56:10 GMT
How rare are bright blue lobsters?
What is the chance of catching a bright blue lobster?
Gregory Rivera mail: google@thedarkswans.com | web: gregory.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 23:58:21 GMT
Why is India's Taj Mahal turning green?
Why India's Taj Mahal is turning green
Harry Gonzales mail: harry.gonzales@klarkzon.eu | web: harry.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 23:59:16 GMT
Internet not much help finding Chechen leader's missing cat
Chechen leader not impressed by missing cat mocking
Allen Crawford mail: allen.crawford@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: allen.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 00:01:32 GMT
VIDEO: How 14,000 Jews were airlifted out of Ethiopia in two days
How Israel flew 14,000 people to safety in two days
more