Results

Todd Cole mail: todd.cole@daftest.website | web: todd.daftest.website | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 06:47:59 GMT
Shimon Peres, former Israeli president, dies aged 93
Former Israeli PM and President Shimon Peres has died aged 93 following a stroke two weeks ago.
Sean Phillips mail: sean.phillips@affablyhomonym.com | web: sean.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 02:07:47 GMT
Sam Allardyce 'deeply disappointed' to leave England role
Sam Allardyce says he is "deeply disappointed" to have left his role as England football manager after 67 days and one match in charge.
Shawn Fisher mail: shawn.fisher@horse-d.eu | web: shawn.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:14:50 GMT
World War Two spy's row with wife 'almost ruined D-Day'
A row between a British double agent and his wife during World War Two almost compromised D-Day operations, newly released MI5 files show.
Adam Ramos mail: adam.ramos@pulpfrictions.com | web: adam.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 21:12:22 GMT
Labour conference: Jeremy Corbyn to urge end to 'trench warfare'
Jeremy Corbyn is to tell Labour to end the "trench warfare" and prepare for an early election when he delivers his conference speech.
Adam Turner mail: adam.turner@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: adam.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:14:25 GMT
Fewer drivers on mobile phones 'caught by police'
The number of drivers caught using a mobile phone behind the wheel has almost halved in four years, the BBC can reveal.
Wayne Boyd mail: wayne.boyd@daftest.website | web: wayne.daftest.website | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 04:47:10 GMT
Twitch and YouTube 'taking misogynistic abuse in gaming seriously'
Newsbeat's hears from the biggest hosts of online gaming content in the world about the abuse some women face when they stream or share videos.
Harry Ramos mail: harry.ramos@daftest.website | web: harry.daftest.website | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 01:17:51 GMT
Presidential debate: Trump-Clinton showdown breaks TV record
The first US presidential debate is watched by 84 million people, breaking a record set by Jimmy Carter and Ronald Reagan in 1980.
Daniel Clark mail: daniel.clark@innovation-km.com | web: daniel.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 03:44:36 GMT
Child sex abuse inquiry: Top lawyer 'considering quitting'
The most senior lawyer working for the inquiry into child sexual abuse in England and Wales is considering resigning, the BBC understands.
Adam Watson mail: adam.watson@pulpfrictions.com | web: adam.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 01:03:43 GMT
Embattled US bank chief forfeits $41m
Wells Fargo chief executive John Stumpf forfeits $41m (£31.5m) in share bonuses as the bank giant tries to stem a scandal over its sales practices.
Shawn Gibson mail: shawn.gibson@ventredi.eu | web: shawn.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:08:58 GMT
Police bail restriction plans 'dangerous'
Government plans to restrict the use of bail in England and Wales for suspects who have not been charged are "dangerous", policing experts say.
Earl Ward mail: earl.ward@horse-d.eu | web: earl.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:45:36 GMT
Garden ponds 'playing role' in frog disease spread
Garden ponds are playing a role in the spread of deadly frog diseases across the UK, a study suggests.
Alfred Evans mail: alfred.evans@thedarkswans.com | web: alfred.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:16:42 GMT
Nottingham anti-begging posters banned by advertising authority
Anti-begging posters published by a council are banned by the Advertising Standards Authority for "reinforcing negative stereotypes".
Brandon Butler mail: brandon.butler@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: brandon.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 06:03:32 GMT
Shimon Peres: An emigre who became a world statesman
A look back at the life and career of former Israeli PM and President Shimon Peres.
Allen Patterson mail: allen.patterson@innovation-km.com | web: allen.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 05:35:53 GMT
Chemi Peres: 'Farewell to our beloved father
Shimon Peres' son, Chemi Peres, led the tributes to his father outside the Sheba Medical Center near Tel Aviv.
Chad Nelson mail: chad.nelson@hockeymail.de | web: chad.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 20:25:16 GMT
Sam Allardyce: FA chairman Greg Clarke explains why England manager had to go
FA chairman Greg Clarke explains why Sam Allardyce has left his post as England manager, after one match and 67 days in charge.
Chad Dixon mail: chad.dixon@klarkzon.eu | web: chad.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 05:35:24 GMT
Jeremy Corbyn: Don't compare me to Trump
Jeremy Corbyn says he cannot be compared to Donald Trump
Shawn Dixon mail: shawn.dixon@klarkzon.eu | web: shawn.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 04:00:43 GMT
How does a BUK missile system work?
The Ukrainian military has given BBC News access to one of its BUKs, to show how sophisticated a piece of military equipment it is.
Steve Foster mail: steve.foster@hockeymail.de | web: steve.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 17:41:21 GMT
Aleppo residents struggle to avoid starvation
In one part of rebel-held Aleppo, nearly all families have left - the ones who remain face starvation.
Roy Thompson mail: gmail@daftest.website | web: roy.daftest.website | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 22:25:40 GMT
Hillary Clinton and Donald Trump's debate body language
Communications consultant Mary Civiello talks about what Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton's body language can tell us about who won the first Presidential debate.
Glenn Ramirez mail: glenn.ramirez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: glenn.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:01:15 GMT
Why is this woman flying 4,500 miles?
British conservationist Sacha Dench is on the first leg of an epic 4,500 mile paramotor flight following migrating swans.
Todd Harris mail: todd.harris@daftest.website | web: todd.daftest.website | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC Breakfast
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 05:44:48 GMT
Spider bites Australian man on penis again
A 21-year-old Australian tradesman using a portable toilet on a building site is bitten by a venomous spider on the penis for a second time.
Clarence Peterson mail: clarence.peterson@innovation-km.com | web: clarence.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 00:25:40 GMT
Did she do it again? Britney's first UK show since 2011
Pop star Britney Spears stages a stripped-down version of her Las Vegas show in her first UK concert since 2011.
Glenn Crawford mail: gmail@thedarkswans.com | web: glenn.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 21:31:30 GMT
Allan Little: The challenge facing Labour in Oldham
Oldham has traditionally been an electoral stronghold for Labour, but the party is facing a mounting challenge from UKIP.
Vincent Henry mail: vincent.henry@klarkzon.eu | web: vincent.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 22:51:02 GMT
Callum May: Archbishop condemns 'evil' anti-Semitism
Jewish leaders welcome a statement by the Archbishop of Canterbury, who said the church had been partly responsible for the spread of anti-Semitism.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 00:55:44 GMT
Leo Kelion: Can Candy Crush avoid going sour?
Candy Crush Saga launches its 2,000th level - but a decision to add adverts could prove controversial.
Clarence Campbell mail: clarence.campbell@pulpfrictions.com | web: clarence.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 23:25:31 GMT
Bethany Bell: Migrants' grim odyssey ends in Italian city of Udine
Asylum seekers - mainly Afghan and Pakistani men - leave Austria for Italy, but they face bleak conditions in the city of Udine, Bethany Bell reports.
Gregory Mason mail: gregory.mason@affablyhomonym.com | web: gregory.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 09:58:30 GMT
Football's third-party ownership rule explained
What is third-party ownership and why is it banned in football?
Mark Henry mail: mark.henry@klarkzon.eu | web: mark.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 23:04:52 GMT
Sale of Kodi 'fully-loaded' streaming boxes faces legal test
A legal case concerning the sale of video-streaming set-top boxes on which subscription content can be accessed for free begins on Tuesday.
Joshua Peterson mail: joshua.peterson@affablyhomonym.com | web: joshua.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 23:01:21 GMT
Could Brexit bring back the royal yacht?
Conservative MP Jake Berry has called for the Royal Yacht Britannia to be brought back into service to help the UK strike trade deals.
Chad Powell mail: chad.powell@thedarkswans.com | web: chad.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 03:41:36 GMT
'Shamed' Sam Allardyce on every front page - newspaper review
From the Financial Times to the Daily Star, the face of Sam Allardyce - now no longer England's football coach - dominates Wednesday's newspapers.
Melvin Ramirez mail: melvin.ramirez@affablyhomonym.com | web: melvin.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 00:41:16 GMT
Animals in the frame
A selection of the winners and finalists in he ZSL Animal Photography Prize.
Ronald Gonzalez mail: google@klarkzon.eu | web: ronald.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 09:58:54 GMT
Your pictures
Each week, we publish a gallery of readers' pictures on a set theme. This week, we asked for your pictures on the theme of "dance".
Philip Campbell mail: philip.campbell@geheime.club | web: philip.geheime.club | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 00:16:24 GMT
Week in pictures: 17-23 September 2016
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Shawn Campbell mail: shawn.campbell@innovation-km.com | web: shawn.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 21 Sep 2016 06:25:22 GMT
Eternal flames
Indian photographer Ronny Sen is awarded the second annual Getty Images Instagram grant for his work on a coal town in India where underground fires have burned for more than 100 years.
Kyle Washington mail: kyle.washington@affablyhomonym.com | web: kyle.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 11:17:40 GMT
Africa's top shots: 16-22 September 2016
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Douglas Foster mail: douglas.foster@pulpfrictions.com | web: douglas.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 06:40:36 GMT
Sam Allardyce: England a laughing stock - Alan Shearer
England are the "laughing stock of world football" following Sam Allardyce's exit after just 67 days in charge, says ex-captain Alan Shearer.
Marvin Foster mail: marvin.foster@klarkzon.eu | web: marvin.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 13:16:14 GMT
Chris Froome: TUE system 'open to abuse' and athletes must take responsibility
Three-time Tour de France winner Chris Froome says the TUE system is "open to abuse" and athletes must not "push the boundaries of the rules".
Brian Evans mail: brian.evans@ventredi.eu | web: brian.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 20:47:17 GMT
Leicester City 1-0 FC Porto
Islam Slimani's header gives Leicester City victory over Porto in their first home Champions League game.
Ryan Boyd mail: ryan.boyd@horse-d.eu | web: ryan.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:19:04 GMT
Surviving Attica
In September 1971, inmates seized control of the Attica Correctional Facility in New York state - Carlos Roche was one of the prisoners.
Harold Hughes mail: harold.hughes@ventredi.eu | web: harold.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:20:56 GMT
Created equal
The Republican Party may not be the most natural home for a transgender woman from New Jersey - but Jennifer Williams is trying to change it from the inside.
Todd Patterson mail: todd.patterson@pulpfrictions.com | web: todd.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:26:06 GMT
'Seething fury'
Canada's First Nations use a royal tour to push for political action on social issues and say there is "seething fury" over the slow course of change.
Donald Dixon mail: donald.dixon@affablyhomonym.com | web: donald.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:27:54 GMT
Bags of joy
Finnish-Syrian father-of-six Rami Adhan has become known as the "toy smuggler" for taking large bags of toys into Syria for children suffering in the war.
Glenn Clark mail: glenn.clark@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: glenn.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 17:23:30 GMT
No apprentice
Lord Sugar has said he would like the BBC to commission a new programme focusing on the progress of past winners of The Apprentice.
Lawrence Owens mail: lawrence.owens@daftest.website | web: lawrence.daftest.website | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 22:57:09 GMT
Grown men cried
A year after the last steel mill on Teesside shut its doors, how has the community been coping?
Ryan Gray mail: ryan.gray@thedarkswans.com | web: ryan.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:51:21 GMT
Absent brands
With big name brands like Ford, Volvo, Rolls Royce, Bentley, Lamborghini and Aston Martin staying away from this year's Paris Motor Show, should the organisers be getting worried?
Brian Gonzalez mail: brian.gonzalez@klarkzon.eu | web: brian.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:48:58 GMT
Memory keepers
The child of two Holocaust survivors talks about being the keeper of their memories – and projects working with children of survivors of massacres in Rwanda and Bosnia talk about the impact handed down through families.
Henry Harris mail: henry.harris@klarkzon.eu | web: henry.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 14:55:00 GMT
Bras, bums and beauty
Adverts claiming to understand the experiences of modern women can be a risky strategy. Here are five very different campaigns that consumers either loved or hated.
more