Results

Harold West mail: harold.west@pulpfrictions.com | web: harold.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 16:31:34 GMT
Theresa May under pressure over Trident missile test
Theresa May is urged to reveal what she knew of a Trident test "misfire" before a vote by MPs, after refusing to say in a BBC interview.
Douglas Foster mail: douglas.foster@thedarkswans.com | web: douglas.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 16:55:22 GMT
Trump team in fresh war of words with US media
Donald Trump's chief of staff joins the attack on reporting, vowing to fight "tooth and nail".
Ronald Washington mail: ronald.washington@ventredi.eu | web: ronald.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 15:58:42 GMT
Theresa May 'won't be afraid' to challenge Donald Trump
The PM says she wants to build on the "special relationship" but will say if she finds things "unacceptable".
Steve Washington mail: steve.washington@hockeymail.de | web: steve.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 15:46:17 GMT
Avalanche survivor ate snow in 58-hour wait
Georgia Galassi ate snow and cried under the avalanche at Rigopiano hotel until rescuers arrived.
Nicholas Warren mail: nicholas.warren@horse-d.eu | web: nicholas.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 12:00:34 GMT
Family of Brighton cancer vlogger Charlotte Eades finds unseen videos
The family of a teenager who died from a brain tumour has discovered dozens of previously unseen videos she made.
Arthur Morales mail: arthur.morales@geheime.club | web: arthur.geheime.club | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 18:37:03 GMT
Stars appear at Trainspotting sequel premiere
Ewan McGregor leads the cast of the Trainspotting sequel at the film's world premiere in Edinburgh.
Douglas Foster mail: douglas.foster@ventredi.eu | web: douglas.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 20:14:27 GMT
Police officer shot in north Belfast
A police officer has been shot on the Crumlin Road in north Belfast.
Anthony James mail: google@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: anthony.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 19:26:57 GMT
UK mother Nazanin Zaghari-Ratcliffe loses Iran jail appeal
The charity worker with dual British and Iranian citizenship has been jailed under secret charges.
Vincent Ward mail: vincent.ward@hockeymail.de | web: vincent.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 18:17:38 GMT
Israel approves settlement homes following Trump inauguration
"Now we can build," a Jerusalem official says, as a staunch Israel supporter takes office in the US.
Travis Campbell mail: travis.campbell@thedarkswans.com | web: travis.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 14:08:19 GMT
Brexit: Labour would back 'sensible compromise'
Shadow chancellor John McDonnell says Labour must accept the Leave vote but oppose a "kamikaze" exit.
Jeffery Phillips mail: jeffery.phillips@thedarkswans.com | web: jeffery.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 20:11:29 GMT
Fog alert in southern England prompts flight delay warnings
Met Office issues yellow warning for freezing fog across much of southern England.
Patrick Gordon mail: patrick.gordon@ventredi.eu | web: patrick.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 19:33:22 GMT
US storms: At least 15 dead in Georgia and Mississippi
Seven of those killed were in a Georgia trailer park apparently struck by a tornado.
Lawrence Jordan mail: lawrence.jordan@klarkzon.eu | web: lawrence.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 15:41:19 GMT
PC Paul Briggs: Injured officer dies after wife's legal battle to end life support
An injured Merseyside policeman whose wife won a legal battle to withdraw his treatment dies.
Harold Martin mail: gmail@horse-d.eu | web: harold.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 16:28:07 GMT
Jetpack firefighting system showcased in Dubai
A firefighting system involving a jet ski and water-powered jetpack has been showcased in Dubai.
Douglas Richardson mail: douglas.richardson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: douglas.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 09:11:54 GMT
Nurse's harrowing account of life in A&E
An A&E nurse says she is asked by management how many hours she thinks dying patients will live - because they need the beds. From 5 live Investigates.
Edward Torres mail: edward.torres@ventredi.eu | web: edward.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 10:36:11 GMT
Chapecoense: Brazilian team play first game since plane crash
Chapecoense football team has played its first match since the plane crashed that killed most of its athletes.
Mark Watson mail: mark.watson@daftest.website | web: mark.daftest.website | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 18:27:26 GMT
2,000 guitars in mini scale
A musician from Opole in Poland has made 2,000 mini guitars.
Dennis Ward mail: dennis.ward@horse-d.eu | web: dennis.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 20:00:37 GMT
Stars at T2 Trainspotting premiere
The stars of T2 Trainspotting have gathered in Edinburgh for the film's world premiere.
Allen White mail: allen.white@ventredi.eu | web: allen.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 14:13:02 GMT
Weird and wacky hot air balloons at Swiss festival
Chateau d'Oex in Switzerland is hosting its annual hot air balloon festival for the 39th time.
Kyle Torres mail: kyle.torres@affablyhomonym.com | web: kyle.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 00:22:17 GMT
T2 Trainspotting: What would you choose?
T2 Trainspotting comes out in cinemas on 27 January.
Gregory Cruz mail: gregory.cruz@ventredi.eu | web: gregory.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 10:56:41 GMT
Theresa May 'not afraid' to tell Trump when things unacceptable
Theresa May is "not afraid" to tell Donald Trump if she finds his comments unacceptable.
Roy Perez mail: yahoo@klarkzon.eu | web: roy.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
BBC coverage of latest developments as suspect in Berlin market attack is shot dead in Milan.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 00:54:25 GMT
Andrew Walker: A UK-EU trade deal is another WTO issue
If the UK and the EU are going to have a trade agreement, it is best to get as many sectors covered as possible to reduce the chances of a WTO challenge.
Peter Marshall mail: peter.marshall@innovation-km.com | web: peter.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 20:44:00 GMT
Damien McGuinness: Berlin unimpressed by Brexit message
An appeal over a post-Brexit trade deal was met with sniggers in Berlin, Damien McGuinness writes.
Chris Henry mail: chris.henry@ventredi.eu | web: chris.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 00:50:24 GMT
Roger Harrabin: World v Trump on climate deal?
As the new president settles in, much of the world reaffirms its commitment to the Paris agreement.
Jeff Garcia mail: jeff.garcia@innovation-km.com | web: jeff.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 17:07:44 GMT
Sean Spicer: Who is President Trump's spin doctor?
New White House Press Secretary Sean Spicer has warned that the media will be held "accountable".
Craig Robinson mail: craig.robinson@pulpfrictions.com | web: craig.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 16:35:04 GMT
What are stretch marks and can you prevent them?
We explore exactly what stretch marks are after model Chrissy Teigen shows hers off on Twitter.
Roy Butler mail: roy.butler@pulpfrictions.com | web: roy.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 23:17:06 GMT
Who will succeed Sinn Féin's Martin McGuinness?
As Martin McGuinness steps down, who will take over as Sinn Féin's leader in Northern Ireland?
Philip Bryant mail: gmail@hockeymail.de | web: philip.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 09:08:50 GMT
All you need to know about secondary school league tables
As new-style secondary school league tables for England are published, we go through the changes.
Louis Mitchell mail: louis.mitchell@ventredi.eu | web: louis.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 22:05:18 GMT
Virus lottery: What could be next epidemic?
Scientists have shortlisted three little-known diseases that they think could become the next global health emergency.
Sean Watson mail: sean.watson@pulpfrictions.com | web: sean.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 11:09:10 GMT
Lords of the ruins
Photographs taken by BBC Middle East editor Jeremy Bowen as he takes a journey through eastern Aleppo's largely deserted streets.
Johnny Rodriguez mail: johnny.rodriguez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: johnny.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 13:29:58 GMT
Africa's top shots
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Edward Patterson mail: edward.patterson@klarkzon.eu | web: edward.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 12:25:32 GMT
In pictures: Prize pigeons
Photographs from inside a Turkish pigeon auction in Sanliurfa.
Alan Richardson mail: yahoo@pulpfrictions.com | web: alan.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 08:35:24 GMT
Week in pictures: 7-13 January 2017
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Philip Kennedy mail: philip.kennedy@ventredi.eu | web: philip.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 18:32:26 GMT
Arsenal 2-1 Burnley
Alexis Sanchez's 98th-minute penalty sees Arsenal claim a thrilling victory over Burnley at Emirates Stadium, despite Granit Xhaka's red card.
Jacob Warren mail: jacob.warren@thedarkswans.com | web: jacob.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 16:58:16 GMT
India v England: Ben Stokes stars at Eden Gardens
England hold on to win the third one-day international against India by five runs as Ben Stokes finds redemption at Eden Gardens.
Glenn Thompson mail: glenn.thompson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: glenn.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 11:00:57 GMT
Our cat in Havana
In Havana, stray cats and dogs prowl the streets. Responsibility for looking after them lies with the public - as Will Grant found when he befriended a ginger tomcat.
Daniel Peterson mail: daniel.peterson@daftest.website | web: daniel.daftest.website | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 10:57:17 GMT
Your pictures
Each week, we publish a gallery of readers' pictures on a set theme. This week it is "My diet".
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 00:17:10 GMT
Saving strays
The vet who left behind her home in England to care for Sri Lanka’s street dogs.
Nicholas Torres mail: nicholas.torres@innovation-km.com | web: nicholas.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 13:37:06 GMT
10 things
Cambridge University has a professor of play, and more news nuggets.
Walter James mail: walter.james@pulpfrictions.com | web: walter.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 13:38:08 GMT
Weekend Edition
Stories you may have missed in the past seven days, including the woman marrying a man who saved her life, and challenging the pseudo-science of alternative health cures.
Sean Ramos mail: sean.ramos@geheime.club | web: sean.geheime.club | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 00:50:27 GMT
Dapper dressers
A group of young men hopes to put Iraqi Kurdistan on the fashion map - and effect social change.
Craig Lewis mail: craig.lewis@affablyhomonym.com | web: craig.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 01:25:30 GMT
'Be brave and naive'
CEO Secrets asks four founders what it's like to turn a small company into a huge one.
Peter Crawford mail: peter.crawford@daftest.website | web: peter.daftest.website | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 01:26:05 GMT
In pictures
A look at some of the events in the world of entertainment and arts over the past week, including the launch of Britain's Got Talent and Shakira meeting Gordon Brown.
more